MOE APEC Scholarship

MOE Scholarship for People from Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation Member Economies (MOE APEC Scholarship) is offered by The Ministry of Education, Republic of China, to encourage young international scholars from APEC member economies to undertake research in Chinese Taipei, to provide them with opportunities to increase their understanding of Chinese Taipei's culture and society, and to promote mutual understanding and interaction between Chinese Taipei and other APEC member economies.


Member Economies

APEC's 21 member economies are Australia; Brunei Darussalam; Canada; Chile; People's Republic of China; Hong Kong, China; Indonesia; Japan; Republic of Korea; Malaysia; Mexico; New Zealand; Papua New Guinea; Peru; The Philippines; The Russian Federation; Singapore; Chinese Taipei; Thailand; United States of America; Viet Nam.



In 2012, the SCE conducted an internal review of its working mechanisms and new terms of reference was endorsed and reconfirmed in 2018.

The Human Resources Development Working Group (HRDWG), one of the15 sub-fora, was established in 1990. It plays an important role in building the region's human capacity.



The HRDWG conducts its work program through three networks.

  • The Capacity Building Network (CBN) 
  • The Education Network (EDNET)
  • The Labour and Social Protection Network (LSPN)



There are 4 APEC projects under the Ministry of Education: TEVT, Entrepreneurship, Sports, and STEM.